TRANQUILLITY - Deus Ex Machina / reDEUSed


1. The Number of the Beast
2. Intrinsic
3. Deus Ex Machina
4. Locomotion
5. Straight to the Void
6. The Logic of Love
7. Diary of a Worksman

Total time 77:30



Release date: 2009
Label: Frank Makowski

Online-only re-issue of the 1996s CD release, incl. exclusive bonus tracks.

"Deus Ex Machina" was first released back in 1996 on Lambert Ringlages famous Spheric Music label.
After finishing "The Spectre Within" two years earlier, Frank has got involved in several live-projects, such as Bernhard Krugs Universalsymphonie "Hoeren & Sehen" and "Mediamorphose" an ambitious live-performance, melting electronic music and big-scale video projections conceived by two local video artists Michael Rentmeister and Peter Lorant. The latter act was performed live 1995 with Holle Mangler supporting on keys. The music (tracks# 3-6), especially composed for the event, later formed the nucleus of this second TRANQUILLITY album.

This expanded version contains "Locomotion", which was the opening track of the "Mediamorphose" concept and wasn´t part of the original CD release, remaining unreleased to date. "Deus Ex Machina" formally was released on the "Syntonic Waves Vol.6" compilation and wasn´t part of the CD release either. Due to its name and being from the same period as the rest of the album it truely completes the re-issue here.

Available at: